Commitment Level √

  • “The eyes of the Lord range throughout the earth to strengthen those whose hearts are fully committed to Him.” 2 Chronicles 16:8 🎯. When I am feeling weak, I check my commitment levels. I ask myself, “what have I been committing my time too?” Has it been my schedule? Has it been my family? Has it been my church? Or is it the Lord? When my commitment is to the Lord everything seems to fall into place. It is then that I feel the most strong. So, how do I increase my commitment to the Lord? First of all, when I wake up I begin talking to him. All throughout the day I commit my way to him. I commit to reading his word in hiding it in my heart every day. I commit to him the first fruits of all of my increase. I commit to him my decisions and my plans. I listen to him and commit to be obedient to what he tells me to do. I find that just like any other relationship, it’s strength depends on my commitment. I feel strong today!

Like
Leave a Reply

