A Little Gem from Rob’s Bible

2 Samuel 6:22 “And I will yet be more vile than thus.” Do you get offended when someone steps on your toes with what seems to be a harsh criticism? Today in Rob’s bible I found this little gem in 2Samuel: “David would more and more abase himself before the Lord. He felt that whatever his wife Mishal’s opinion of him might be, it could not be more humbling then his own view of himself. I tell myself, ‘If any man thinks ill of you, do not be angry with him, for you are far worse than he thinks you to be. If he falsely accuses you on some point, be satisfied. For if he truly knew you better, he might justly increase the accusation. If you have your moral portrait painted and it is ugly, be satisfied, for it only needs a few more black touches, and it would be nearer to the truth.'” WOW. 😳 Thank you. When I find myself getting indignant over what someone thinks of me and how they are treating me, I will remember this: If they knew the whole truth of me, it could be so much worse. Yet God DOES know the whole truth and gives me mercy for it. What a wonderful Savior!

Leave a Reply

